2019 Meeting:

The 2019 SEP conference will be held March 22-23 at Rutgers University, New Brunswick, N.J., hosted by Eileen Kowler.
A webite for the meeting can be found at:

(1) REGISTRATION: The meeting registration is $125, Banquet is $75 per person (total $200). We were unable to set up a suitable way to accept credit cards, so we need to rely on checks. Since our local vendors need to be paid in advance, we're asking for payments from you by mailed check. Checks should be made out to the "Rutgers Center for Cognitive Science" and mailed to: Eileen Kowler, Department of Psychology, 152 Frelinghuysen Road, Rutgers University, Piscataway, NJ 08854. I will send receipts by email as soon as the check is received. If you could note your email address either on the check or in a separate note, the process of sending receipts will be expedited.

(2) RECEPTION: The reception with light dinner is Thursday, 6-9 pm at my house, 4 Meredith Place East, Piscataway. It is 2 miles from the Hyatt. Options to get there include walking (mostly through a park, so not bad); driving with one of the local attendees (we will set up a few pick up times at the Hyatt, and will also be able to get you back to the Hyatt) or cab/uber (the drive is 5 minutes). More details on transportation to the reception will follow.

Eileen Kowler, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, Department of Psychology
Senior Associate Dean, School of Graduate Studies
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Piscataway, NJ 08854

Congratulations to the 2019 SEP Fellows!

  • Michael Anderson
  • Aaron Benjamin
  • Deanna Barch
  • Melvyn Goodale
  • Cathleen Moore
  • Ken Norman
  • Russell Poldrack
  • Sharon Thompson-Schill

Early Investigator Award:

  • Jessica Andrews-Hanna


The 2019 Howard Crosby Warren Medal is presented to:

NORA S. NEWCOMBE - Temple University

Citation: "for her distinguished research contributions on fundamental aspects of cognition and development, with emphasis on spatial cognition and the development of memory"

The 2019 Norman Anderson Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to:

LINDA B. SMITH - Indiana University

Citation: "for her groundbreaking theoretical and empirical work on cognitive development, including comprehensive theories based on dynamic systems, and how the infant's natural predispositions and visual world interact to guide object name learning."

For a complete review of the Awards - click here!

[ Home ]     [ About Us ]     [ History ]     [ News/Events ]     [ Awards ]     [ Fellows ]     [ Archives ]     [ Members ]     [ Contacts ]

Society of Experimental Psychologists
Chair: Eileen Kowler
Secretary/Treasurer: Robert Nosofsky

Copyright 2019 * All Rights Reserved